Digging Deep

To give you a little bit better understanding of this blog allow me to elaborate.  Each post can/will range from a variety of works.  There can be a day where I discuss a short story or song lyrics.  I want to keep it fresh and new.

Some days I might dig a little deeper than just my enjoyment or lack of enjoyment of the text.  Literature is a great tool of speaking to the masses and elaborating on points that can effect us everyday.  While in college my English professor asked us, “What makes a book good?”  Now the immediate answer I derived was sales of the text.  Honestly, you can’t solely base a novel’s “goodness” off of its sales, well I mean you can, but what does that prove?  So along this blogging journey I want to ask myself and you all, “What makes this book good?

Leave a Reply

